#SundayBlogShare #2

*updated I’ve decided to dedicate Sundays to sharing the blog posts I like the most each week. Supporting fellow bloggers is really important to me.  I’ll simply post a couple of links with short descriptions.  I got the idea from the blogging Facebook group I recently joined called Big Up Your Blog.   This is […]

 

It’s time for #SundayBlogShare.  I want this to be a place to find new great blogs and also for bloggers to get to know each other.  I’ll alternate between different social media platforms and we can share with each and grow our list of followers.  This week, let’s share Facebook pages.  Here is mine: https://www.facebook.com/marcie3things/  I post my blog posts and also a lot of quotes and inspirational articles and such on my facebook page. My goal is to have my page be a  happy place but also a place where we can try to find the good inside of the bad, because let’s face it, sometimes in life, there is bad but how we react to it makes all the difference.  I also like to post about funny “national holidays.”  Like popcorn lovers day, potato chip day and the day where everything you do is right.  Leave your facebook page link or username in the comments.

Now, onto the blog share. These are the 3 posts I found that I like best for this week:

 

  • This blogger, Mary, is somebody that I actually know IRL (in real life) and she is funny and snarky and posts great little quips that are very entertaining. Her site is called A Very Contrary Mary:

http://www.averycontrarymary.com/2017/03/19/who-do-you-trust/

 

  • Gabe, (one of my new favorite bloggers) has funny stories about his hikes on the Appalachian Trail and he also has amazing art so it’s like a two-fer.  Plus, he’s a fan of the Bloggess which makes him pretty cool just by association. This post is a witty how to/how not to post about bears.  His site is called Almost Unsalvageable:

http://www.almostunsalvageable.com/7-tips-to-make-the-most-of-bear-encounters/#more-1748

 

  • This a new site I found called Ruffwear Explored and the first post I read on it. It looks like a really cool site and I can’t wait to explore it.  This post is really funny (the pics are hilarious, I’d like to get my dog doing some of these cool things) and it’s sweet and a little sad but very touching. If you’ve ever loved a dog, you’ll love this post:

https://blog.ruffwear.com/2017/03/17/life-is-short-live-in-dog-years/#comment-25667

 

You can subscribe to all of these sites so that you can keep following and if you really like them, follow them on Facebook/Twitter or whatever social media that you enjoy.  Bloggers really love follows!

P.S.  I got the idea for this type of post from the blogging Facebook group I recently joined called Big Up Your Blog.  I encourage you to check it out if you are a blogger.  It’s a really great group.

 

Any blog posts I should know about?  Please share!  And don’t forget to share your Facebook Page link so we can follow you!

 

9 thoughts on “#SundayBlogShare #2

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out! I’m particularly glad you mentioned that I’m a fan of the Bloggess because she is AWESOME and everyone associated with her is awesome by association. (the redundant words prove that the whole statement is true). Hope you have an awesome week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for including my post on Ruffwear Explored, Marcie! Love what you’re up to here and especially appreciate the way you’re breaking down these resources and making them accessible to more many people. I’ll definitely be sending family this way the next time I get a blank stare when talking about the latest on spotify and ted. Keep up the inspiration; it matters!

    Like

Leave a Reply

