#22 of All the Things- The Shared Experience of Absurdity

balloons-193324_1920

I really want to visit New York so that I can  do cool things like a no-pants subway ride or dress in blue polo’s and khakis and stand around Best Buy with 80 other people! If this sounds fun to do or fun to watch, you need to check out the TED Talk: The Shared Experience of Absurdity by Charlie Todd.  It’s hilarious and I’m such a sap, I cried a little when Rob made a subway transfer fun.  Watch this 12 minute video and see for yourself:

 

What did you think?   This video isn’t so much a learning experience as some of the other TED Talks I’ve talked about but it sure does make me happy!  You can see lots more great stuff just like this at the website for Improv Everywhere.  They have a ton of great videos that are not part of the TED Talk.

I hope you loved the video as much as I did, and if anybody needs volunteers to do an improv project in Minnesota or you need people for a flash mob, sign me up!  I’m thinking maybe something with hula hoops? I don’t know, just throwing that out there.  See you back on Friday with a great book you should read to teach your kids about money.  Until then, don’t forget to play.  It’s pretty important stuff.

Thanks for visiting.  Please subscribe on the bottom of the page if you’d like an email when I post. Comments are like gold to a blogger and shares are like diamonds.   A growing blog makes a blogger happy.    New here?  Check out my About page to see what this blog is all about and to learn more about me. Click to follow me on FACEBOOK.  Click to follow me on TWITTER.

All the best,

Marcie

Question of the day:  Which prank/scene did you like best?  Any ideas for something fun they should try?

 

 

2 thoughts on “#22 of All the Things- The Shared Experience of Absurdity

  1. I look forward to reading your blog, I think you are amazing, you inspire me, make me sad, make me laugh, and I’m very proud of you. I think you are very smart and have the patience of a saint. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

