#29 of All the Things- Make It Okay

depression-1250870_640

Have you ever struggled with a mental illness?   Has anybody said something that really made you feel worse?  It’s a hard topic to talk about for some people.  Some people don’t really believe that mental illness is even a ‘thing’ or it might just make them so uncomfortable.  When I was listening to the podcast The Hilarious World of Depression with John Moe, I heard about this great website called Make It Okay.

You can do a lot of great things on this website like:

If you struggle with a mental illness, or know somebody that does, I hope you checkout the webpage.  I’ll be back on Monday with part two of Gabriel’s story.  Gabriel is my angel baby that was my first born, but born still. If you want to read the beginning of Gabriel’s story, see #18 of All the Things.   Until then, take the pledge.  Let’s end the stigma.

Thanks for visiting.  Please subscribe on the bottom of the page if you’d like an email when I post. Comments are like gold to a blogger and shares are like diamonds.   A growing blog makes a blogger happy.    New here?  Check out my About page to see what this blog is all about and to learn more about me. Click to follow me on FACEBOOK.  Click to follow me on TWITTER.

All the best,

Marcie

Question of the day.  Do you suffer from mental illness?  Does somebody close to you struggle?

4 thoughts on “#29 of All the Things- Make It Okay

  1. Recovering addict here, with a nice heaping side if anxiety and a touch of PTSD from a tornado. My pet peeve is people telling me will power is all I need to stay clean. If it were that easy, I’d have gotten clean years ago😕

    Like

Leave a Reply

